World Superbike Private Testing Schedule - Testing Starts Mid-January - UPDATED

Though tracks around the world have fallen silent over the winter break, testing is due to resume shortly. From mid-January, the World Superbike teams will resume their preparations for the 2015 season at circuits in Spain and Portugal. Testing starts at Portimao, where the Pata Honda team will be the first to hit the track on 14th January. The team then moves to the Motorland Aragon circuit near Alcañiz, where they will be joined by Kawasaki and Grillini, before the action moves back to Portimao for a test including Ducati, BMW Italian, Suzuki, MV Agusta, Althea Ducati and EBR.

After Portimao, the teams head east to Jerez, where from 26th January the circuit will see Ducati, Red Devils, MV Agusta, BMW Italia, Honda, Suzuki, Althea Ducati and EBR joined by the Kawasaki World Supersport team and Ducati's MotoGP test team. A day later, the Kawasaki World Superbike squad will take to the track. From then, they pack up ready to fly the teams and equipment to the Southern Hemisphere, ready for the start of the season at Phillip Island. Testing for the MotoGP class resumes on 4th February at Sepang.

Full private testing schedule for the World Superbike class, as announced so far:

Date Circuit Teams
14-16 January PORTIMAO WSBK: Pata Honda (Sylvain Guintoli, Michael van der Mark)
19-20 January MOTORLAND WSBK: Kawasaki KRT (Jonathan Rea, Tom Sykes), Grillini Kawasaki (Santi Barragan, Christophe Ponsson), Pata Honda (Guintoli, VD Mark)
21-22 January PORTIMAO WSBK: Ducati (Chaz Davies, Davide Giugliano), MV Agusta (Leon Camier), BMW Motorrad Italia (Sylvain Barrier), Red Devils Aprilia (Haslam, Torres), Crescent Suzuki (Lowes, De Puniet), EBR (Niccolo Canepa, Larry Pegram), Althea Ducati (Matteo Baiocco, Nico Terol)
WSS: MV Agusta, Puccetti Kawasaki (Kenan Sofuoglu, Marco Faccani)
26-27 January JEREZ WSBK: Ducati (Davies, Giugliano), Red Devils Aprilia (Haslam, Torres), MV Agusta (Camier), BMW Motorrad Italia (Barrier), Pata Honda (Guintoli, VD Marck), Crescent Suzuki (Lowes, De Puniet), EBR (Canepa, Pegram), Althea Ducati (Baiocco, Terol)
WSS: MV Agusta, Puccetti Kawasaki (Sofuoglu, Faccani)
MotoGP: Ducati (Test team)
27-28 January JEREZ WSBK: Kawasaki KRT (Rea, Sykes)


Back to top