2014 MotoGP Rider Line Up

The 2014 MotoGP rider line up:

No Rider Nationality Bike Factory/Open Contract until
Factory Yamaha
46 Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha M1 Factory 2014
99 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha M1 Factory 2014
Repsol Honda
26 Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda RC213V Factory 2014
93 Marc Marquez SPA Honda RC213V Factory 2014
Factory Ducati
4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati GP14 Factory* 2014
35 Cal Crutchlow GBR Ducati GP14 Factory* 2015
Tech 3 Yamaha
38 Bradley Smith GBR Yamaha M1 Factory 2014
44 Pol Espargaro SPA Yamaha M1 Factory 2015
LCR Honda
6 Stefan Bradl GER Honda RC213V Factory 2014
Gresini Honda
19 Alvaro Bautista SPA Honda RC213V Factory 2014
45 Scott Redding GBR Honda RCV1000R Open 2015
NGM Forward
5 Colin Edwards USA Forward Yamaha M1 Open 2014
41 Aleix Espargaro SPA Forward Yamaha M1 Open 2015
Pramac Ducati
29 Andrea Iannone ITA Ducati GP14 Factory* 2014
68 Yonny Hernandez COL Ducati GP13 Factory* 2014
Cardion AB
17 Karel Abraham CZE Honda RCV1000R Open 2014
70 Michael Laverty GBR PBM Open 2014
23 Broc Parkes AUS PBM Open 2014
9 Danilo Petrucci ITA Aprilia ART Open 2014
7 Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Honda RCV1000R Open 2014
69 Nicky Hayden USA Honda RCV1000R Open 2014
Avintia Blusens
8 Hector Barbera SPA Kawasaki Open 2015
63 Mike Di Meglio FRA Kawasaki Open 2014

* Under the modified rules published on Tuesday 18th March, Ducati were accepted as a Factory Option entry, but as they have not won a race in 2013, retain the benefits of the Open class: 12 engines, unlimited testing, 24 liters of fuel and soft tires. If they win a race during 2014, the fuel allowance will be cut to 22 liters. They are permitted to use their own software, rather than the championship software of the Open class.

Race Series: 

Back to top