2009 Assen European Superstock 600 Race Results - A Race Of Attrition

Results of the Assen European Superstock 600 race:

Gino Rea won the European Superstock 600 race, after the leaders managed to take each other or themselves out. Rea led early on, but was forced to watch first Vincent Lonbois, then Danilo Petrucci, Marco Bussolotti and local hero Joey Litjens pass him. In the final laps, first Petrucci and Bussolotti took each other at the Ruskenhoek, and then Vincent Lonbois lost the front at the fast Stekkenwal corner. This left Joey Litjens in a comfortable lead, but a bout of nerves at the prospect of winning at home saw the local boy outbrake himself into the final GT chicane, handing Gino Rea both the win and the lead in the championship.


Pos Rider Country Bike Diff
1 G. Rea GBR Honda CBR600RR  
2 J. Litjens NED Yamaha YZF R6 0.363
3 J. Guarnoni FRA Yamaha YZF R6 4.877
4 S. Kerschbaumer AUT Yamaha YZF R6 10.028
5 La Marra E ITA Honda CBR600RR 12.345
6 D. Lombardi ITA Kawasaki ZX-6R 13.139
7 B. Guittet FRA Honda CBR600RR 15.734
8 K. Van Leuven NED Yamaha YZF R6 16.738
9 A. Chmielewski POL Yamaha YZF R6 17.375
10 N. Morelli ITA Honda CBR600RR 17.853
11 A. Ott NED Yamaha YZF R6 18.127
12 R. Cecchini ITA Honda CBR600RR 28.240
13 C. Von Gunten SUI Suzuki GSX-R600 31.546
14 J. Van Huisstede NED Suzuki GSX-R600 44.833
15 D. Manfrinati ITA Honda CBR600RR 53.374
16 N. Calero ESP Yamaha YZF R6 53.498
17 D. Latr CZE Honda CBR600RR 58.199
18 M. Vrajitoru ROU Yamaha YZF R6 1'31.789
19 B. Vrajitoru ROU Yamaha YZF R6 1'56.419
RET V. Lonbois BEL Yamaha YZF R6 1 Lap
RET D. Petrucci ITA Yamaha YZF R6 2 Laps
RET M. Bussolotti ITA Yamaha YZF R6 3 Laps


Round Number: 
Tweet Button: 

Back to top