2013 Aragon World Supersport QP1 Results: Lowes breaks fastest lap record

Sam Lowes led the field by almost half a second, with Sheridan Morais making a surprise appearance in second. The quick South African was two seconds off the pace this morning, but he found a fast lap in the last minute of qualifying. Michael Van Der Mark and Kenan Sofuoglu round off the provisional front row, continuing their good form from this morning's session. All the top riders improved on their morning's times, but provisional pole man Sam Lowes beat the outright fastest lap set by Broc Parkes in 2011.


Aragon - FIM Supersport World Championship - Qualifying 1

1. Sam Lowes (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 2'01.930
2. Sheridan Morais (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2'02.393
3. Michael Vd Mark (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 2'02.524
4. Kenan Sofuoglu (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'02.557
5. Luca Scassa (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'02.738
6. Kev Coghlan (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'03.018
7. Vladimir Ivanov (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'03.030
8. Fabien Foret (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'03.076
9. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 2'03.083
10. Florian Marino (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'03.532
11. Lorenzo Zanetti (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 2'03.583
12. Gabor Talmacsi (Prorace) Honda CBR600RR 2'03.660
13. Riccardo Russo (Puccetti Racing Kawasaki) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'03.862
14. Jack Kennedy (Rivamoto) Honda CBR600RR 2'03.936
15. Raffaele De Rosa (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 2'03.993
16. Andrea Antonelli (Team Goeleven) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'04.018
17. Luca Marconi (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2'04.239
18. Alex Baldolini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 2'04.312
19. Roberto Rolfo (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 2'04.407
20. David Linortner (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 2'04.690
21. Stefano Cruciani (Puccetti Racing Kawasaki) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'04.698
22. Matt Davies (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 2'04.917
23. Imre Toth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 2'05.088
24. Massimo Roccoli (Team Pata by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 2'05.400
25. Mathew Scholtz (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 2'05.541
26. Christian Iddon (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 2'05.772
27. Roberto Tamburini (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 2'06.076
28. Alex Schacht (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 2'06.112
29. Fabio Menghi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 2'06.214
30. Luca Salvadori (Team Pata by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 2'06.446
31. Balazs Nemeth (Complus SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 2'06.594
32. Nacho Calero Perez (Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 2'06.667
33. Mitchell Carr (AARK Racing) Triumph 675 R 2'07.587
34. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Honda CBR600RR 2'08.914
35. Eduard Blokhin (Rivamoto) Honda CBR600RR 2'11.102

Round Number: 
Tweet Button: 

Back to top


Don't they run 3 bikes per row nowadays? That would make Sofuoglu head up the provisional second row, not round off the provisional first.

Supersport had 3 per row at PI at least, so I suppose both SBK and SS run that now.